It’s Official!

At yesterday’s SGA meeting, all of the newly appointed officers took their oath of office.  The election turnout this year was great, and SGA is happy to welcome several new members into our organization.



Here’s the lineup:

  • President: Jacob Miller
  • Vice-President: Kiley Varney
  • Chief of Staff: Alec Loganbill
  • Secretary of Student Activities: Mareike Bergen
  • Secretary of Public Relations: Emily Kondziola
  • Secretary of Diversity Affairs: Zachary Preheim

Associate Justice Appointment:

  • Terrance Jones

Grace Bradfield was re-elected as Secretary of the Senate, and Junior Senator Cayla Lawless was elected Speaker of the Senate at yesterday’s meeting as well.

Congratulations to all of the SGA members on their recent election/appointment.  SGA is excited to welcome all of the new members as well as the returning ones.  the 84th Session of the Student Government Association is going to be a great one!