Councils and Committees

SGA has several councils and committees within the organization that seek to accomplish specific goals and act as spokespeople for certain groups on campus.

Special faculty and board committees also have members from SGA sit in on meetings and discussions and act as representatives of the Student Body to voice opinions and concerns.

The Student Activities Council (SAC), a part of the Executive Branch, is the campus programming board, which is responsible for campus events and entertainment. SAC plans and produces activities for the entire campus, such as Week of Welcome, Spring Fling, Bubberts and much more. Any student who enjoys event planning and entertainment is welcome to join SAC.

Sarah Turner – Secretary of Student Activities | Chair

Lil Padro – Series Events Coordinator, Council Treasurer

Merrick Schmitz – College Traditions Coordinator

Capri Stevenson-Bisom – Freshman Liaison

Diversity Council exists for the purpose of discussing issues and raising awareness of diversity on our Campus. 

Akiyaa Hagen-Depusoir and Austin Prouty – Co-Secretaries of Diversity Affairs | Chair

SGA Finance and Student Organizations Committee, exist to discuss the formation of potential student organizations and approve all funding requests by all entities of SGA.

Alayna Wallace – Sophomore Senator | Chair

Sydney Bollinger Junior Senator, Speaker of the Senate

Andrew Goodman – Freshman Senator

Sam Karten – Junior Senator, Secretary of the Senate

Caroline Preheim – Sophomore Senator

Laura Tran – Sophomore Senator

SGA Campus Life Committee, focuses on creating the best student experience possible by seeking to alleviate issues related to the well-being of all students and works to resolve concerns of the campus as a whole and will be responsible for conducting research into aspects of the College as they relate to the student body.

Henry Baxter – Senior Senator| Chair

Emma Beachy – Freshman Senator

Miguel Ballesteros – Senior Senator

Alyjah Kennedy Senior Senator

Kyla Williams – Junior Senator

SGA Academic Affairs Committee

Elizabeth Ratzlaff  – At-Large Senator| Chair

Ellie Bradley – Freshman Senator

Brandon Castillo – Commuter Senator

Alexander Haas – At-Large Senator

Madison Hofer-Holdeman – At-Large Senator

Bekah Tonn – Commuter Senator

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s